Tim Mangan and John McMillin Succeed at APTA Men’s 60+ Nationals

March 18, 2013
Chatham, NJ

ChampsScott Estes, Sr., and Lloyd Ucko couldn’t hold one for another title, when Tim Mangan and John McMillin eliminated them in the semifinals. Duking it out in the first set, which went to a tie-breaker, Mangan and McMillin figured out the first seeds and closed out the second set at 6-3.

Ken Persson and Ivan Harlow clawed their way through a tough draw, winning a prelim round easily, then taking down John Stefanik and Tim Brooke in a three-set scrap, and keeping Doug Barrow and Greg Brents at bay 7-6, 7-5.

The final saw Mangan and McMillan prevailing over Persson and Harlow 6-3, 6-2 to earn the title.

Much appreciation for Tournament Chairman Scott Estes and the volunteers hard work.

Draw (pdf)   Photos

Draw Winners Finalists Score
Main Tim Mangan
John McMillin
Ken Persson
Ivan Harlow
6-3, 6-2
Third Place Scott Estes
Lloyd Ucko
Doug Barrow
George Brents
Consolation Sam Sutphin
Mike Sullivan
Rob Durfee
Phil Vogel
7-6, 6-2
Copyright © 2010 - 2022 American Platform Tennis Association