Liz Jaffe and Aila Main Win Women’s 50+ Nationals

February 20, 2022
Franklin Lakes, NJ

Complete Results on Live Scoring

Indian Trail Club hosted 28 teams for the APTA Women’s 50+ National Championship on Friday, February 18. Congratulations to champions Liz Jaffe and Aila Main. They held off Erin Ortiz and Mary Yarbrough in a tough three-setter, 3-6, 6-2, 6-4. Thank you to Tournament Directors Mike Gillespie and Ana Brzova, host Indian Trail Club, the staff, volunteers, and all the competitors!


Main Draw: Liz Jaffe/Aila Main def. Erin Ortiz/Mary Yarbrough, 3-6, 6-2, 6-4
Quarter Reprieve: Alexis Davies/Sylvia Reich def. Patty McDonald/Jen Neilsen, 1-6, 6-3, 6-1
16 Consolation: Meghan Garrity/Lynn Ivans def. Lyerly Tuck/Kate Verni, 4-6, 6-3, 6-3
16 Consolation Reprieve: Krisi Behrens/Jean Foley def. Maggie Crosta/Tanya Gatti
32 Consolation: Christine Smith/Melissa Straub def. Karen Proscia/Michelle Shehadi, 6-3, 6-4


L to R: Winners Aila Main/Liz Jaffe Finalists Erin Ortiz/Mary Yarbrough

Copyright © 2010 - 2022 American Platform Tennis Association