The APTA Cup


2023-2024 APTA Cup

The Men's and Women's APTA Cups are awarded to the APTA TOUR point winners. The best 8 out of 14 results from the APTA Tour will count toward the APTA Cup.


Grand Prix events have a weighting of 4.25. Non-Grand Prix Tour events have weighting based on strength of draw, with a limit of 4.0.

Top Six Winners

The top point scorer in the men’s and women’s Tour participants will win the APTA Cup and prize money. The next top five point scorers in both the men’s and women’s Tours will also be awarded prize money.

APTA Cup Prize Money Payout

The APTA will pay out $50,000 in prize money at Nationals (separate from prize money given out at individual tourneys) to the top six individual men and women (not teams) based on their performance at APTA Tour events.

Place Prize Money ($25,000 for both Men and Women)
1st $10,000
2nd $5,000
3rd $4,000
4th $3,000
5th $2,000
6th $1,000

APTA Cup Points Breakdown (Best 6 events count)

Place Grand Prix Tour
1st 1250 500
2nd 750 300
3rd 450 180
4th 450 180
5th 275 110
6th 250 100
7th 225 90
8th 225 90
9th 137.5 55
10th 112.5 45

2022-2023 APTA Cup Winners


Florentina Hanisch and Ana Marija Zubori


Johan du Randt and Stephen Mitchell

2021-2022 APTA Cup Winners

2022-APTA Cup Women winners-500

Florentina Hanisch and Ana Marija Zubori

2022-APTA Cup Menn winners-500

Johan du Randt and Stephen Mitchell

Copyright © 2010 - 2022 American Platform Tennis Association