Shore-like Weather at the Connecticut Shoreline 95’s

2012 CT shoreline Men's 95+ Finalists
Winners & Finalists

2012 CT Shoreline Men's 95+ Qtr Rep Finalists
Quarter Reprieve Winners & Finalists

Geoff Cartier
February 6, 2012
Essex, CT

After struggling with weather the past few years, the participants in the Shoreline 95’s at Essex Platform Tennis Club were grateful that Saturday’s weather was sunny and warm.  The main draw saw Peter Harvey and Marc Porter become the first two-time winners of the now six-year old event.  They defeated Matt Holmes and Phil Johnson in an entertaining final. 

In the finals of the quarterfinal reprieve, Dave Clark and John Bauman beat Brad Hoffman and Dennis Herschel.  The consolations saw Brad Kronauer and Rich Goldfeder take down Rob Pease and Neil Schneider and in the consolation reprieve Neil Waddinton and Bill Bodde outlasted Chuck Reilly and Russ Jellinek. 

18 teams competed and paddle was played well into the evening as many matches went three sets.  Thank you to everyone who played this year and we hope to see you next year.  

Congratulations to all the winners and finalists!

Main Draw Peter Harvey/
Marc Porter
Matt Holmes/
Phil Johnson
Quarter Reprieve Dave Clark/
John Bauman
Brad Hoffman/
Dennis Herschel
Consolation Brad Kronauer/
Rich Goldfeder
Rob Pease/
Neil Schneider
Consolation Reprieve Neil Waddington/
Bill Bodde
Chuck Reilly/
Russ Jellinek

Copyright © 2010 - 2022 American Platform Tennis Association