Bermingham/Parker and Hintz/Schwab Crowned in Colorado

November 30-Dec 1
Denver, CO

2018 Colorado Womens B
Left to right Women’s B finalists Ann Kochis and Maggie Hays and
winners Sarah Crocker and Julie Denison
61 teams competed for titles in Men’s and Women’s Open and Men’s and Women’s B draws in Denver on November 30-December 1. In the Women’s Open, Wendy Bermingham and Kathleen Parker defeated Anne Lehigh and Sarah Shore in the finals. In the Men’s Open, Ian Hintz and Jay Schwab knocked out Andrew Green and Cary Hodges. The Women’s B winners, Sarah Crocker and Julie Denison, beat Maggie Hays and Ann Kokich for the title. Eddy Hays and Randy Swenson won the Men’s B  draw over Mike Donnelly and Tom Fillippini.

Proceeds from the event benefitted the Colorado Youth Tennis Foundation. Thank you to tournament director Cary Hodges.

Women’s Open Results:
Main Draw: Wendy Bermingham/Kathleen Parker def. Anne Lehigh/Sarah Shore, 6-3, 6-4
Consolation: Howell/James def. Wiedenmayer/Stookesbury, 6-1, 7-4
Reprieve: Berra/Dowd def. Givan/Waxter, 6-1, 6-2
Last Chance: Humphrey/Schott def. Assini/Sheldon, 6-2, 6-3
Consolation Reprieve: Duke/List def. Cavness/Kerr, 6-4, 7-6

Women’s B Results:
Main Draw: Sarah Crocker/Julie Denison def.  Maggie Hays/Ann Kokich, 4-6, 6-4, 7-5
Consolation: Bylin/Cherters def. Fraser/Kuljis, 6-1, 6-2
Reprieve: Baker/Gewehr def. Carey/Fryer, 7-5, 4-6, 1-0
Last Chance: Mauger/Rinehart def. Humes/Humes, 4-6, 6-3, 1-0

2018 Colorado Mens Open
Left to right Men’s Open winners Jay Schwab and Ian Hintz and
finalists Andrew Green and Cary Hodges
Men’s Open Results:
Main Draw: Ian Hintz/Jay Schwab def. Andrew Green/Cary Hodges, 6-0, 6-0
Consolation: Groth/Kakel def. Hall/Newman, 6-0, 7-6
Reprieve: Dineen/Roberts def. Croney/Kranich, 2-6, 6-3, 1-0

Men’s B Results:
Main Draw: Eddy Hays/Randy Swenson def. Mike Donnelly/Tom Fillippini, 6-4, 6-1
Consolation: Helm/Rivera def. Dominick/Schott, 4-6, 6-1, 1-0
Reprieve: Tondre/Waters def. Darre/Domich, 6-1, 6-4
Last Chance: Rettig/Rinehart def. Hummel/Mackenzie, 7-6, 4-6, 1-0

Copyright © 2010 - 2022 American Platform Tennis Association