Chris Humphreys and Nathan LeFevre Super at Sound Shore

October 14, 2021

2021 Sound Shore Men's NRT Final Results (doc) (pdf)

Tournament Director Nick Bergman writes: “The Sound Shore NRT is back! As one of the first tournaments of the season, players on the East Coast had a great day finding their rhythm and building new partnerships. Champions Chris Humphreys and Nathan LeFevre had a smooth day of play until they hit the finals against Juan Arraya and Patricio Misitrano. Both teams definitely pushed each other everywhere around the court on their way to a tight three-set final. Tons of spinning, sliding, and dig volleys got the win for Humphreys/LeFevre. Final score: 7-6, 4-6, 7-5. Congrats to all of the winners and finalists.”

The APTA would like to thank Tournament Director Nick Bergman, host club Siwanoy Country Club, Bronxville Field Club, Fox Meadow Tennis Club, and Scarsdale Golf Club, all the staff and volunteers, and all the players who competed.


Main Draw: Chris Humphreys/Nathan LeFevre def. Juan Arraya/Patricio Misitrano, 7-6, 4-6, 7-5
Quarter Reprieve: Jerry Albrikes/Adam Mirsky def. Cosmin Cotet/Felipe Osses-Konig, 7-5, 3-6, 10-7
16 Consolation: Brian Power/Max Wennakoski def. Miguel Cobbs/Gregory Evans, 6-1, 6-2
16 Conso Reprieve: James Glen/Gene Tioutine def. Evan Ambrose/Pat McNally, 6-0, 6-1
32 Consolation: Walker Chafee/George Laffey def. Chris Budden/Keith Butterfield, 6-3, 4-6, 10-5
32 Conso Reprieve: Oliver Jones/Andrew Miles def. Osvaldo Benitez/Federico Yanez, 6-4, 6-1


L to R: Winners Nathan LeFevre/Chris Humphreys TD Nick Bergman Finalists Juan Arraya/Patricio Misitrano

Copyright © 2010 - 2022 American Platform Tennis Association