APTA & General News Archives 2009 - 2010

Coffee Table Book
Coffee Tables Rejoice!

The Hall of Fame Foundation is proud to announce the first coffee table book about the history of platform tennis. More

2010 APTA Board New Members
Atlanta Hosts APTA Annual Meeting


Alan Graham Hall of Fame Induction
Alan "Mr. Paddle" Graham Inducted into Hall of Fame


2010 APTA Annual Meeting & Election of Directors


Cindy Prendergast HOF Induction
Cindy Prendergast Inducted into Hall of Fame


Men's Singles rankings
The Singles Quest Continues

Men's Singles Rankings

Charles(Chuck) Baird
Charles F. (Chuck) Baird


Tournament Support

The APTA, in conjunction with talented and experienced tournament directors, is compiling a resource inventory to assist tournament directors. More

Winnie Hatch
In Memory of Winnie Hatch


Nate Parsons PPTA President
Parsons Takes Charge at PPTA


2010 APTA Grant Recipients
The APTA Awards Three Grants

At its May meeting in Atlanta, the APTA Board of Directors voted in favor of awarding three new financial grants toward worthy platform tennis growth projects in St. Louis, Pittsburgh and Wilton. More

hinsdale thumbnail
Case Study: Hinsdale, Illinois

Phenomenal growth makes Hinsdale an interesting case
study. More

New Canaan High School Platform Tennis Club
New Canaan High School Launches Platform Tennis Club Team


State of the Sport Address: The College Platform Tennis Edition

After eight years of playing paddle and three years of passionately promoting college platform tennis, Chris Kelley offers some observations, advice, and optimism for the future of the sport at the college level. More

Crest Hollow Rescues Platform Tennis Program

When the Huntington YMCA decided to discontinue its platform tennis program, the APTA and Crest Hollow Country Club teamed up to save the program. More

UNC Exhibition
College Courts at Carolina Inaugurated

On a perfect fall day the University of North Carolina christened its three new grade level platform courts, helped out by Jean Kempner, Mike Rahaley, Mike and Mark Fischl. More

Copyright © 2010 - 2022 American Platform Tennis Association